AWG Dene Games trials held in Fort Smith

Click on the slideshow above to view captions.Photos: Craig Gilbert

Team NWT Dene Games qualifiers competed in the snow snake, finger pull and stick pull in Fort Smith last weekend.

Successful in landing a spot on Team NWT for the 2016 Arctic Winter Games in Nuuk, Greenland were Dene Games qualifiers pictured above.

Back row: Chaze Lockhart – Lutsel Ke’, Brian Kimiksana – Fort MacPherson, Logan Arey – Aklavik, Dalton Beamish – Fort Smith, Ryan Tourangeau – Fort Smith, Nicolas Daniels – Fort Smith, Adam Nadli – Fort Providence. Middle: Lorna Storr – Coach – Aklavik, Jesse Schaefer – Fort Smith, Alexander Robichaud-Voght – Fort Smith, Roger Vail – Coach – Fort Smith, Joelle Archie – Aklavik, Honey Rain Catholique – Lutsel Ke’, Elizabeth Heron – Fort Smith, Kayleigh Hunter-McKay – Fort Resolution, Shea-Lin MacPherson – Alternate – Fort Smith. Front: Cassandra Missautaq – Aklavik, Kendall Archie – Aklavik. Missing: Miyah-Mae Stewart-Tuccaro – Fort Smith.

Northern Journal

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Social Networks