The Northern Journal is an independent newspaper covering news and events in Northern Alberta and across the Northwest Territories.


Publisher & Managing Editor: Don Jaque <don@norj.ca>

Editor: Craig Gilbert <news@norj.ca>

Reporter: Dali Carmichael <reporter@norj.ca>

Production Manager: Sandra Jaque <sandra@norj.ca>

Graphics: Paul Bannister <graphics@norj.ca>

Administration & Sales: Jeremy Turcotte <admin@norj.ca>

Finance & Web Admin: Jessica Dell <web@norj.ca>

Subscription Rates:
Prices include GST.
$47.25 in Fort Smith;
$52.50 in Canada;
$105.00 in USA;
$162.40 Overseas

Letters to the Editor Policy:
The Northern Journal welcomes letters to the editor, however, they must be signed and include a phone number so the author can be verified. Names will be withheld on request in special circumstances where the reasons are determined to be valid. The Journal reserves the right to edit letters for length, libel, clarity and taste. Opinions expressed in letters and columns are not necessarily those of the publisher or editor.

Advertising deadlines:
Deadline for display advertising is Thursdays at 12:00 pm.

Deadline for classified advertising is Thursdays at 5:00 pm.

Published weekly by Cascade Publishing Ltd.

Printed at StarPress Ltd., Wainwright, AB.

Publications Mail Registration no. 4148

ISSN0707-4964

The Northern Journal is available at the following locations throughout the Northwest Territories:

Aklavik, Behchoko, Colville Lake, Deline, Eagle Plains, Ekati Diamond Mines, Enterprise, Fort Good Hope, Fort Liard, Fort McPherson, Fort Providence, Fort Resolution, Fort Simpson, Fort Smith, Gameti, Hay River, Inuvik, Jean Marie River, Kakisa, Lutsel K’e, Nahanni Butte, Norman Wells, Paulatuk, Sachs Harbour, Trout Lake, Tsiigehtchic, Tuktoyaktuk, Tulita, Ulukhaktok, Wekweeti, Whati , Wrigley, Yellowknife.